You are here: Home Primary Level 4

Level 4

The former Level 3 of the test now becomes Level 4 (Fifth & Sixth Class). The test continues to have five passages and retains the cloze procedure format which provides an excellent means of assessing reading comprehension. However, the test has been improved by the replacement of the initial passage with a new passage in each of the parallel forms. Consequently, the introductory passage is now easier, giving weaker pupils a better opportunity to perform on the test.

Although the test has not been lengthened, the time allowed for completing the test has been extended from 35 to 50 minutes. This is to reduce the role played by time-management in how well pupils perform.

Your CJ Fallon ID..arriving on Friday 22nd Feb

  • One Profile
  • One set of login credentials
  • Access to all of your CJ Fallon Material

Accordingly our online services will be unavailable from Wed 20th 6.30 pm – Fri 22nd 9.00 am. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience that this necessary work may cause.